Posts Tagged ‘variety show season 5’


February 28th, 2012

The day has arrived, L-Beezies!!!
The brand new mixtape from Lyrics Born is currently available as a FREE DOWNLOAD — yes, FREE DOWNLOAD — at!

Featuring nothing but remixes and mash-ups of Lyrics Born classics and hits as well as some exclusives set over boogie and 2-step, LBVS5 will have your booty shakin’ and your head noddin’ the entire time.
Go download the mixtape and spread the word!!!

Here’s LB to announce the release for all of y’all:

01. Intro
02. Freestyle @ The Kneez**
03. Just 2 Get U A Rep
04. Cakewalk Lovin'(ft Baby Jaymes)
05. U The 1-4 Me
06. Coulda Woulda Shoulda Biz (ft Sam Sparro)
07. Do That There On Saturday
08. We Got Differences, Bottom Line! (ft Joyo Velarde & B’Nai)**
09. Freestyle Back @ Ya**
10. We Still #1??**
11. I Like, I Love The Way It Feelz on the Wheelz
12. Hot 2 Coulda (ft Chali 2na & Joyo Velarde)
13. Don’t Change the Glow (ft Myron Glasper)
14. Got 2B A Hot Mess
15. Dem A Boogie
16. I Wanna B W/U (Don’t Give Up Remix) (ft Proh & Lateef)**
17. I Can’t Wait, So Don’t U Stop
18. I’m The Best (2 The Beat)
19. Something Better (Lonely Remix) (ft Francis & The Lights)**
20. The Bay (Three-mix) (ft Trackademicks, Lateef & C-Holiday)
21. Hello, Diamond!
22. Whodini VS Houdini
23. Kontrol Phreak Intact
24. We Live By The Beat of the Warning Knock (ft Joyo Velarde)

** LBVS5 exclusives


February 14th, 2012

Happy Valentine’s Day, L-Beezies!
As LB posted on Twitter, “Love 1 another.”

Yesterday was the release of a brand new track off of the upcoming ‘Lyrics Born Variety Show Season 5 On The Floor’ Mixtape.
Our folks at Upper Playground premiered the track via their new music blog, Nothing Can Save U. The track is a remix of the song “The Bay” off of LB’s album, ‘SAME !@#$ DIFFERENT DAY’.

The remix features LB along with local Bay Area Producer and MC, Trackademicks as well as Latyrx co-hort, Lateef the Truthspeaker.
Available for free, the download is a zip file that contains the full track as well as the a capella and instrumental versions for all of you DJs and remixers out there.
The track (and the entire mixtape) is mixed by DJ Icewater.


‘The Lyrics Born Variety Show Season 5 on the Floor’ drops later this month, February 28th. The mixtape is a collection of Lyrics Born tracks, past, present and future all remixed and mashed up over boogie and 2-step songs! The mixtape will be released via LB’s own Mobile Home Recordings and Decon.

Don’t forget to catch LB this Thursday and Friday at Club Fox in Redwood City, CA & at Moe’s Alley in Santa Cruz, CA, respectively.