Lyrics Born


DIGITAL: Latyrx - The Second Album

The dynamic duo of Lyrics Born & Lateef the Truthspeaker re-unite for their first album together in over a decade!
Featuring guest appearances & production from tUnE-yArDs, Jel (Anticon), The Gift of Gab (Blackalicious), Busdriver, Antonionian, Zion I, Forrest Day, Adam Theis, G Koop & O-Man, Chris Funk (The Decemberists), 1-O.A.K., Joyo Velarde, Future People, Kaveh Rastegar & Jeremy Ruzumna, The Bangerz and Corey Glover (Living Colour).

1. Arrival
2. It's Time
3. Reload
4. Exclamation Point
5. Deliberate Jibberish
6. Close Your Eyes
7. Nebula's Eye
8. The Power of Rumor (Leonard Is Lost)
9. Watershed Moment
10. Sometimes Why?
11. Every Man For Himself
12. Electric Chair
13. Gorgeous Spirits (Aye, Let's Go!)

Release Date: November 5th, 2013
Label: Latyramid, Inc